The squads will assemble at Hoër Landbouskool Boland near Paarl on Saturday after the conclusion of the SA Rugby Under-18 Craven Week, where they will prepare for a match against each other on Saturday, 16 July at Hamilton Rugby Club in Green Point, Cape Town.

Apart from training, a blazer presentation ceremony will be held next week and the squads will attend the third Castle Lager Incoming Series Test between the Springboks and Wales at the DHL Stadium.

The management teams of both squads have also been confirmed. Lynch (Golden Lions) will be assisted by James Winstanley (Eastern Province), while Van Dyk’s (Blue Bulls) assistant will be Lwazi Zangqa from Border.

The match will kick off at 12h30 next Saturday and the respective captains of the two teams will be named later.

SA Schools:
15. Michail Damon (Blue Bulls)
14. Alfondso Isaacs (Free State)
13. Litelihle Bester (Sharks)
12. Joshua Boulle (Golden Lions)
11. Joel Leotlela (Golden Lions)
10. Thurlon Williams (DHL Western Province)
9. Steven Nel (Blue Bulls)
8. Sibabalwe Mahashe (Border)
7. Lukas Meyer (Free State)
6. Matthew Fick (DHL Western Province)
5. JF van Heerden (Free State)
4. Thabang Mpafi (Golden Lions)
3. Zachary Porthen (DHL Western Province)
2. Luca Bakkes (DHL Western Province)
1. Sifiso Magwaza (Golden Lions)
16. Ethan Bester (Sharks)
17. Ruan Swart (SWD)
18. Casper Badenhorst (Free State)
19. Jack Waterhouse (Sharks)
20. Thomas Dyer (Sharks)
21. Caleb Abrahams (Free State)
22. Stehan Heymans (Blue Bulls)
23. Sha Jehaan de Jongh (DHL Western Province)

Head Coach: Kathleho Lynch (Golden Lions)
Assistant Coach: James Winstanley (Eastern Province)
Physiotherapist: Ken Kabongo (Boland)
Strength and Conditioning: Sisonke Makapela (Free State)
Team Doctor: Gershin Kortje (Boland)
Team Manager: Dean Moodley (Sharks)

SA Schools singing the anthem.

SA Schools singing the anthem.

SA Schools A:
15. JT Strydom (SWD)
14. Gino Cupido (DHL Western Province)
13. Antonio Bruinders (SWD)
12. Alec Mcintyre (Free State)
11. Jameel de Jongh (DHL Western Province)
10. Bradley Giddy (Free State)
9. Emrique Liedeman (DHL Western Province)
8. Camden Schoeman (SWD)
7. Wandile Mlaba (Sharks)
6. Max du Pisani (Eastern Province)
5. Keanu Coetzee (DHL Western Province)
4. Daniel Botha (DHL Western Province)
3. Nic Snyman (Sharks)
2. Christian Everitt (Sharks)
1. Liyema Ntshanga (Sharks)
16. Jan Botes (Golden Lions)
17. Willem Loubser (DHL Western Province)
18. Bradley Stanfliet (DHL Western Province)
19. Ulrich van der Westhuizen (Golden Lions)
20. Michael Maseti (Border)
21. Onelisiwe Fani (Border)
22. Sesethu Mpaka (Border)
23. Jaden Bantom (Valke)

Head Coach: Cobus van Dyk (Blue Bulls)
Assistant Coach: Lwazi Zangqa (Border)
Physiotherapist: Tanya Green (Western Province)
Strength and Conditioning: Yao Faso Amo (Leopards)
Team Doctor: Gershin Kortje (Boland)
Team Manager: Jimmy Jimlongwe (Free State)