Kick-off at Cape Town Stadium is scheduled for 18h15 with the match being broadcast live on SuperSport Grandstand and Rugby channels.

Headlining the changes is the return of Springbok No 8 Duane Vermeulen, who will resume the captaincy from Nizaam Carr, with Carr dropping to the bench.

The backs have been adjusted slightly with a direct exchange as James Verity-Amm and Chris Smith switching out for David Kriel and Morné Steyn at fullback and flyhalf respectively.

The heavy men up front only see one other change, outside of the return of Vermeulen, with Walt Steenkamp starting at lock as Janko Swanepoel shifts to the bench.

"Last week certainly proved how vital it is that we continue getting as much competitive rugby under our belts," said White.

"The players need little motivation for another brutal North-South derby and we are definitely up for the challenge against a solid DHL Stormers outfit."

Vodacom Bulls: 15 David Kriel, 14 Madosh Tambwe, 13 Marco Jansen van Vuren, 12 Cornal Hendricks, 11 Stravino Jacobs, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Embrose Papier, 8 Duane Vermeulen (captain), 7 Elrigh Louw, 6 Marco van Staden, 5 Ruan Nortje, 4 Walt Steenkamp, 3 Mornay Smith, 2 Johan Grobbelaar, 1 Gerhard Steenekamp. Replacements: 16 Schalk Erasmus, 17 Lizo Gqoboka, 18 Jacques van Rooyen, 19 Janko Swanepoel, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Zak Burger, 22 Chris Smith, 23 James Verity-Amm.

Match information
Date: Saturday, 8 May 2021
Time: 18h15
Venue: Cape Town Stadium, Cape Town
Referee: Stuart Berry
Assistant Referees: Jaco Peyper, Aimee Barrett-Theron
Television Match Official: Marius Jonker