Cell C Sharks head coach Sean Everitt has an almost full squad to pick from and has chosen a strong side for this clash, including starting former DHL Stormers captain Siya Kolisi in the No 6 jersey.

Kolisi will pack down next to Sikhumbuzo Notshe (No 8) and Henco Venter in a well-balanced loose trio, while Ox Nche, Fez Mbatha and Thomas du Toit offer formidable opposition to the highly rated DHL Stormers front row.

Springbok midfielder Lukhanyo Am leads the team which includes an exciting backline with Grant Williams partnering up with Curwin Bosch at halfback, Jeremy Ward and Am the centres and Yaw Penxe, Sbu Nkosi (wings) and Aphelele Fassi (fullback) making up the back three.

There is a welcome return to the Cell C Sharks for experienced prop Wiehahn Herbst, who is currently on loan at the Durban side, and was named on the bench. He played most of his rugby in Durban before widening his horizons in Europe and then returning to SA, first with the Vodacom Bulls and more recently at the Emirates Lions. 

Saturday’s match at Cape Town Stadium kicks off at 14h00 and will be televised live on SuperSport.

Cell C Sharks: 15 Aphelele Fassi, 14 Sbu Nkosi, 13 Lukhanyo Am (captain), 12 Jeremy Ward, 11 Yaw Penxe, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Grant Williams, 8 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 7 Henco Venter, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Reniel Hugo, 4 Ruben van Heerden, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Fez Mbatha, 1 Ox Nche. Replacements: 16 Kerron van Vuuren, 17 Ntuthuko Mchunu, 18 Wiehahn Herbst, 19 JJ van der Mescht, 20 Phepsi Buthelezi, 21 Sanele Nohamba, 22 Manie Libbok, 23 Werner Kok.

Match information:
Saturday, 1 May 2021
Time: 14h00
Venue: Cape Town Stadium
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant referees: AJ Jacobs and Aimee Barrett-Theron
Television Match Official: Stuart Berry
TV: SuperSport Rugby and Grandstand