Du Toit was originally sidelined with a leg injury at the end of February last year, and will run out at 14h00 on Saturday in a starting line-up featuring seven Springboks which will be led by Steven Kitshoff.

Two players will make their DHL Stormers debuts on Saturday - Springbok lock Marvin Orie and former New Nation Pumas No 8 Willie Engelbrecht will both play their first competitive match for the Capetonians.

Du Toit and Engelbrecht are joined by Nama Xaba in the loose trio, while Orie is partnered by JD Schickerling at lock and the experienced trio of Kitshoff, Scarra Ntubeni and Frans Malherbe start in the front row.

Herschel Jantjies and Kade Wolhuter make an exciting halfback pairing, with Rikus Pretorius and Ruhan Nel in the midfield, while Damian Willemse, Seabelo Senatla and Edwill van der Merwe provide plenty of strike options out wide.

DHL Stormers head coach John Dobson said that his team are determined to start the PRO14 Rainbow Cup SA on a positive note at their new home.

“This will be our first competitive match at our new home Cape Town Stadium and we want to ensure that we get some early momentum in this competition," said Dobson.

“The PRO14 Rainbow Cup SA is something we have all been looking forward to and our focus is on delivering a cohesive team performance that makes the most of the considerable talent we have running out for us on Saturday."

Please note that due to COVID-19 regulations there will be no supporters at the match at Cape Town Stadium on Saturday, but all the action will be broadcast live on SuperSport.

DHL Stormers: 15 Damian Willemse, 14 Edwill van der Merwe, 13 Ruhan Nel, 12 Rikus Pretorius, 11 Seabelo Senatla, 10 Kade Wolhuter, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Willie Engelbrecht, 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Nama Xaba, 5 Marvin Orie, 4 JD Schickerling, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff (captain). Replacements (from): 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Ali Vermaak, 18 Neethling Fouche, 19 Ernst van Rhyn, 20 Evan Roos, 21 Paul de Wet, 22 Abner van Reenen, 23 Dan du Plessis, 24 David Meihuizen, 25 Marcel Theunissen, 26 Leolin Zas.

DHL Stormers v Cell C Sharks
Date: Saturday, 1 May 2021
Time: 14h00
Venue: Cape Town Stadium
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant referees: AJ Jacobs and Aimee Barrett-Theron
Television Match Official: Stuart Berry
TV: SuperSport Rugby and Grandstand