The eagerly anticipated all-South African final is scheduled to kick off at 19h30 and all the action from the DHL Stadium, where cold and wet conditions are expected, will be broadcast live on SuperSport.

Last week, White stuck to the same starting XV for their semi-final in Dublin, from the team that beat the Cell C Sharks in their quarter-final in Pretoria a week earlier, but this week there is one change, with David Kriel moving from wing to the bench.

“It’s been an incredible season in our first one participating in the Vodacom United Rugby Championship,” said White.

“We have measured ourselves against some of the best sides and players in the world. So, to be able to play in the final is an incredible feat. I am very proud of the Vodacom Bulls players, coaches and staff for the hard work and role they played in getting this far.

“We are up against a deserving and strong DHL Stormers side that has shown throughout the season how competitive and hungry for success they are. We expect another tough challenge against a team we have not managed to beat this season.”

Vodacom Bulls (updated): 15 Kurt-Lee Arendse, 14 Canan Moodie, 13 Cornal Hendricks, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 Madosh Tambwe, 10 Chris Smith, 9 Zak Burger, 8 Elrigh Louw, 7 Arno Botha, 6 Marcell Coetzee (captain), 5 Ruan Nortje, 4 Walt Steenkamp, 3 Mornay Smith, 2 Johan Grobbelaar, 1 Gerhard Steenekamp. Replacements: 16 Bismarck du Plessis, 17 Simphiwe Mantanzima, 18 Robert Hunt, 19 Janko Swanepoel, 20 WJ Steenkamp, 21 Embrose Papier, 22 Morné Steyn, 23 David Kriel.