Coach Sean Everitt only retained fullback Aphelele Fassi from last week's visit to Bloemfontein, while he handed Rynhardt Jonker a starting berth at inside centre, with the former SA Schools player making a second appearance in the black and white jersey after making his debut for the Sharks XV in the 2019 SuperSport Challenge.

Boeta Chamberlain replaces Jordan Chait at flyhalf with Sanele Nohamba returning at scrumhalf. Experienced flyhalf Curwin Bosch will provide cover on the bench in his return to action.

Werner Kok and Yaw Penxe, meanwhile, take over from Thaakir Abrahams and Anthony Volmink on the wing, with the duo dropping out of the match-day squad altogether.

Up front Le Roux Roets and Reniel Hugo will lock the scrum with support from a new back row consisting of Sikhumbuzo Notshe, Mpilo Gumede and Henco Venter.

The front row also see some changes.

John-Hubert Meyer holds onto the No 3 jersey, while Dan Jooste (hooker) and Mzamo Majola (prop) will start in place of Kerron van Vuuren and Khwezi Mona respectively.

Bosch is not the only returning Bok on the bench as Thomas du Toit (prop) is also expected to get some game time.

Marius Louw also continues his return to play following an injury, taking his place on the replacements bench for the first time this season.

The match will be broadcast live on SuperSport at 16h15, and Rasta Rasivhenge will hold the whistle, with AJ Jacobs and Griffin Colby serving as his assistant referees and Marius van der Westhuizen as the TMO. 

Cell C Sharks: 15 Aphelele Fassi, 14 Werner Kok, 13 Lukhanyo Am (captain), 12 Rynhard Jonker, 11 Yaw Penxe, 10 Boeta Chamberlain, 9 Sanele Nohamba, 8 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 7 Mpilo Gumede, 6 Henco Venter, 5 Reniel Hugo, 4 Le Roux Roets, 3 John-Hubert Meyer, 2 Dan Jooste, 1 Mzamo Majola. Replacements: 16 Dylan Richardson, 17 Ntuthuko Mchunu, 18 Thomas du Toit, 19 Emile van Heerden, 20 Thembelani Bholi, 21 Grant Williams, 22 Curwin Bosch, 23 Marius Louw.