Winnaar, who was handed the captaincy in the previous outing, will move from fullback to flyhalf (in place of Karlo Aspeling) in a team that shows nine changes from the Lions clash as EP coach Peter de Villiers juggled between form, fitness and depth in his squad.

Winnaar will combine with Richman Gora (pictured), the third scrumhalf used by De Villiers in as many matches, with the former SA Schools No 9 coming into the side for Josh Allderman, who drops back to the bench for the clash that will be broadcasted live on SuperSport at 19h00.

Injuries ruled out Siya Nzuzo (loosehead prop), Arnold Kleyn (lock) and CJ Velleman (flank) and they will be replaced by Marzuq Maarman, Mncedisi Dlwengu and Diego Williams respectively.

Maarman will form a new front row with Robin Stevens and Lumpumlo Mguca, who are both recalled from the bench.

De Villiers again named only two backs on his bench with Allderman and Josia Twum-Boafo doing duty. The inclusion of Keanu Vers at fullback and Riaan Arends on wing will bring experience and maturity to the outside backs.

Referee Cwengile Jadezweni will be assisted by Phumzile Mbewu and Sean Muller with the TMO duties assigned to Christie du Preez.

Eastern Province: 15 Keanu Vers, 14 Riaan Arends, 13 Athi Mayinye, 12 Sherwin Slater, 11 Christopher Hollis, 10 Courtney Winnaar (captain), 9 Richman Gora, 8 Zingisa April, 7 Anele Lungisa, 6 Diego Williams, 5 Mncedisi Dlwengu, 4 Athenkosi Khetani, 3 Lumpumlo Mguca, 2 Robin Stevens, 1 Marzuq Maarman. Replacements: 16 Sithembiso Befile, 17 Lyle Lombaard, 18 Emile Lombaard, 19 Ronald Scheckle, 20 Bevin Prinsloo, 21 Athi Manentsa, 22 Josh Allderman, 23 Josia Twum-Boafo.