Everitt named the same 23-man squad that defeated DHL Western Province 19-9 in the semi-final last week for the clash which will be broadcast live on SuperSport at 15h00, with a rotational switch at scrumhalf, where Hendrikse moves up from the bench in place of Sanele Nohamba - who in turn, is named among the replacements - being the only change.

Springbok centre Lukhanyo Am will again lead the team, which features six national players, into battle.

The other Springboks are Sbu Nkosi (wing), Curwin Bosch (flyhalf), Sikhumbuzo Notshe (No 8), Thomas du Toit and Ox Nche (both props).

Getting ready for the Carling Currie Cup final

Getting ready for the Carling Currie Cup final

Notshe relished the opportunity to play in the final and said: “We’re thrilled to have secured a place in the final but we accept that we have a massive assignment at Loftus on Saturday afternoon.

“But it’s an assignment we’re really excited about, especially as not a lot of players in our squad have been in finals, so this is a very special occasion," he added.

Notshe expected a physical forward battle against the men from Pretoria: “I must compliment our pack for the resilience and energy they showed last week, but we know we’re up against a very mean Bulls pack and we’ll need more of that effort this Saturday.”

Cell C Sharks - 15 Aphelele Fassi, 14 Sbu Nkosi, 13 Lukhanyo Am (captain), 12 Marius Louw, 11 Yaw Penxe, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Jaden Hendrikse, 8 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 7 Henco Venter, 6 Dylan Richardson, 5 Ruben van Heerden, 4 JJ van der Mescht, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Fezokuhle Mbatha, 1 Ox Nche. Replacements: 16 Dan Jooste, 17 Mzamo Majola, 18 Michael Kumbirai, 19 Hyron Andrews, 20 Thembelani Bholi, 21 Sanele Nohamba, 22 Jeremy Ward, 23 Manie Libbok.

Carling Currie Cup Final match information:

Vodacom Bulls v Cell C Sharks
Date: Saturday, 30 January 2021
Time: 15h00
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant Referees: AJ Jacobs and Griffin Colby
TMO: Marius van der Westhuizen
Reserve Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
TV: SuperSport Grandstand and Rugby