There are four rotational switches and one injury-enforced change for the clash, which kicks off at 19h00 and will be broadcast live on the SuperSport Grandstand and Rugby channels.

The Bok front row duo played off the bench in last weekend's commanding win over Tafel Lager Griquas and are amongst the five changes to the starting line-up from DHL Stormers head coach John Dobson, which will also see two Blitzboks on the wing for the home side.

Ruhan Nel replaces the injured Edwill van der Merwe on the right wing, with Angelo Davids will again start on the left.

Dobson could also recall his Rugby World Cup winning halfback, Herschel Jantjies, who sat out last week on compassionate grounds. 

Herschel Jantjies.

Herschel Jantjies.

Dobson also named utility back Kade Wolhuter on the extended replacements bench, with the DHL Western Province U21 player on course for a potential DHL Stormers debut, as is prop Sazi Sandi.

According to Dobson, his players are determined to make the most of being back on home turf this weekend after three weeks on the road.

“It is fantastic to be back at DHL Newlands, although our fans will still be dearly missed, and we would like to build on our performance last week in Kimberley," said Dobson.

“We are focused on delivering an accurate display in what will be our last game in a DHL Stormers jersey at DHL Newlands this year."

DHL Stormers: 15 Warrick Gelant, 14 Ruhan Nel, 13 Dan du Plessis, 12 Rikus Pretorius, 11 Angelo Davids, 10 Damian Willemse, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Juarno Augustus, 7 Ernst van Rhyn, 6 Marcel Theunissen, 5 JD Schickerling, 4 Salmaan Moerat, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff (captain). Replacements (from): 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Kwenzo Blose, 18 Sazi Sandi, 19 Neethling Fouche, 20 Chris van Zyl, 21 David Meihuizen, 22 Ben-Jason Dixon, 23 Godlen Masimla, 24 Kade Wolhuter, 25 Michal Hazner, 26 Leolin Zas.

Match information – DHL Stormers v Toyota Cheetahs
Date: Saturday, 14 November
Time: 19h00
Venue: DHL Newlands, Cape Town
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant referees: Cwengile Jadezweni, Egon Seconds
Television Match Official: Joey Klaaste-Salmans
TV: SuperSport Rugby and Grandstand