Edinburgh host the Cell C Sharks at 19h15 (SA time) in the Scottish capital, and the Emirates Lions are away to Connacht in Galway (21h35 SA time).

The KwaZulu-Natalians have opted to give a number of their key Springboks a break, which sees Phepsi Buthelezi take over the captaincy with James Venter (flanker) and Hyron Andrews (lock) starting in the pack.

The Johannesburgers have made a few minor tweaks to their team, with Quan Horn moving to fullback and Stean Pienaar coming in at right wing, while Sibusiso Sangweni (flanker) and PJ Botha (hooker) will also start.

All the match information can be accessed by clicking here.


Cell C Sharks: 15 Aphelele Fassi, 14 Marnus Potgieter, 13 Francois Venter, 12 Ben Tapuai, 11 Thaakir Abrahams, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Grant Williams, 8 Phepsi Buthelezi (captain), 7 Henco Venter, 6 James Venter, 5 Gerbrandt Grobler, 4 Hyron Andrews, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Kerron van Vuuren, 1 Ox Nche. Replacements: 16 Dan Jooste, 17 Ntuthuko Mchunu, 18 Carlü Sadie, 19 Reniel Hugo, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Cameron Wright, 22 Lionel Cronje, 23 Yaw Penxe.

Emirates Lions: 15 Quan Horn, 14 Stean Pienaar, 13 Henco van Wyk, 12 Marius Louw (captain), 11 Edwill vd Merwe, 10 Jordan Hendrikse, 9 Andre Warner, 8 Emmanuel Tshituka, 7 Emile van Heerden, 6 Sibusiso Sangweni, 5 Darrien Landsberg, 4 Willem Alberts, 3 Asenathi Ntlabakanye, 2 PJ Botha, 1 JP Smith. Replacements: 16 Michael van Vuuren, 17 Morgan Naude, 18 Ruan Smith, 19 Pieter Janse van Vuren, 20 Jaco Kriel, 21 Morne vd Berg, 22 Manuel Rass, 23 Rynhardt Jonker.