Ruan Nortje is back as captain for the Vodacom Bulls in Llanelli, while Johan Goosen starts at fullback and Stravino Jacobs on the wing with Springbok speedsters Kurt-Lee Arendse and Canan Moodie getting a break.

Marvin Orie will captain a much-changed DHL Stormers side in Belfast, where Ali Vermaak will play his 50th match for the Capetonians and new recruit Ruben van Heerden is in line to make his debut from the bench.

Springbok No 8 Evan Roos is back in the starting line-up, having featured as a replacement in the Heineken Champions Cup last week, and forms a loose trio with Willie Engelbrecht and Junior Pokomela on the sides of the scrum.

All the match information can be accessed by clicking here.


Vodacom Bulls: 15 Johan Goosen, 14 David Kriel, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 Stravino Jacobs, 10 Chris Smith, 9 Zak Burger, 8 Elrigh Louw, 7 Cyle Brink, 6 Marco van Staden, 5 Ruan Nortje (captain), 4 Ruan Vermaak, 3 Mornay Smith, 2 Johann Grobbelaar, 1 Gerhard Steenekamp. Replacements: 16 Jan-Hendrik Wessels, 17 Simphiwe Matanzima, 18 Francois Klopper, 19 Janko Swanepoel, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Embrose Papier, 22 Cornal Hendricks, 23 Wandisile Simelane.

DHL Stormers: 15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Suleiman Hartzenberg, 13 Ruhan Nel, 12 Sacha Feinberg-Mngomezulu, 11 Cornel Smit, 10 Jean-Luc du Plessis, 9 Stefan Ungerer, 8 Evan Roos, 7 Willie Engelbrecht, 6 Junior Pokomela, 5 Marvin Orie (captain), 4 Ben-Jason Dixon, 3 Brok Harris, 2 JJ Kotze, 1 Ali Vermaak. Replacements: 16 Scarra Ntubeni, 17 Kwenzo Blose, 18 Sazi Sandi, 19 Ruben van Heerden, 20 Marcel Theunissen, 21 Herschel Jantjies, 22 Kade Wolhuter, 23 Juan de Jongh.