Coach Jimmy Stonehouse’s side features a new front row with HP van Schoor (hooker) and Morgan Naude and Ruan Kramer (props), while Phumzile Maqondwana (flanker) and Willie Engelbrecht (No 8) start in the loose trio.

The two changes in the backline are at scrumhalf, where Chriswill September replaces Ginter Smuts, who has been included among the replacements bench, and at wing where Luther Obi comes in for the injured Neil Maritz.

Phakisa Pumas: 15 Devon Williams, 14 Luther Obi, 13 Erich Cronje, 12 Wayne van der Bank, 11 Etienne Taljaard, 10 Theo Boshoff, 9 Chriswill September, 8 Willie Engelbrecht, 7 Phumzile Maqondwana, 6 Francois Kleinhans, 5 Pieter Jansen van Vuren (captain), 4 Darrien Landsburg, 3 Ruan Kramer, 2 HP van Schoor, 1 Morgan Naude. Replacements: 16 Marko Janse van Rensburg, 17 Ig Prinsloo, 18 Brandon Valentyn, 19 Daniel Maartens, 20 Ginter Smuts, 21 Ali Mgijima, 22 Tapiwa Mafura, 22 Liam Hendricks.

Match information – Vodacom Bulls v Phakisa Pumas
Date: Saturday, 21 November 2020
Time: 14h00
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Referee: Aimee Barrett-Theron
Assistant Referees: Rasta Rasivhenge, Cwengile Jadezweni
Television Match Official: Marius van der Westhuizen
TV: SuperSport Grandstand and Rugby