Furthermore, South Africa’s Test against Argentina on Saturday 12 December has been moved to Newcastle’s McDonald Jones Stadium to close out the tournament. The remainder of the draw is unchanged with five straight weeks of doubleheaders beginning at Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium on Saturday 7 November, while kick-off times have also been confirmed.

The Pumas have already arrived in Australia and is completing training under strict health regulations, governed by NSW Health and NSW Police, while the Boks' participation remains to be confirmed as the decision is dependent on several factors outside the control of SANZAAR.

However, it is a positive sign that the Vodacom Super Rugby Unlocked tournament kicks-off in South Africa on Friday 9 October.

SANZAAR CEO Andy Marinos said: “The opening of the travel bubble between Australia and New Zealand from New Zealand and an agreement by the parties on revised commercial outcomes has enabled the joint venture to consider alternative solutions in addressing our two key objectives of commercial viability and player welfare.

“Rugby Australia and SANZAR, with the support of the NSW Government, South Africa, Argentina and New Zealand, have been proactive in putting numerous workable solutions forward that have now enabled us to adjust the draw.

"The final revised draw will see the Australia v New Zealand match originally scheduled for 12 December as a double-header at ANZ Stadium moved to 31 October at ANZ Stadium as a stand-alone game.

"The South Africa v Argentina match as planned on 12 December at ANZ Stadium has been moved to the McDonald Jones Stadium in Newcastle.

“This year has been a year of continued adjustment where the SANZAAR partners have had to compromise on a number of levels. It is important to further acknowledge the sacrifice of a number of the players and team management that will have been away from home for close to six months by the time the Rugby Championship has concluded. This is again a testament to the strong values that encompass our game.

“I would also like to thank our rights-holding broadcasters for accommodating this late change and for continuing to support us through these challenges as well as the New South Wales Government for its support and flexibility with regard to the tournament and match venues.

“The 12-match Rugby Championship is now all set for kick-off. The Argentina Pumas have already arrived in Australia and we all look forward to an exciting and vibrant tournament that will undoubtedly showcase the best of southern hemisphere rugby,” added Marinos.

Revised draw for the Castle Lager Rugby Championship 2020
(Kick-offs are given in South African and Australian Eastern Daylight Times)
Match day one: Saturday 31 October
ANZ Stadium, Sydney
10h45 (19h45 AEDT) - Australia v New Zealand

Match day two: Saturday 7 November 2020
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
08h00 (17h00 AEDT) - Argentina v South Africa
10h45 (19h45 AEDT) - Australia v New Zealand

Match day three: Saturday 14 November
Bankwest Stadium, Sydney
08h00 (17h00 AEDT) - New Zealand v Argentina
10h45 (19h45 AEDT) - South Africa v Australia

Match day four: Saturday 21 November
ANZ Stadium, Sydney
08h00 (17h00 AEDT) - New Zealand v South Africa
10h45 (19h45 AEDT) - Australia v Argentina

Match day five: Saturday 28 November
McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle
08h00 (17h00 AEDT) - Argentina v Australia
10h45 (19h45 AEDT) - South Africa v New Zealand

Match day six: Saturday 5 December
Bankwest Stadium, Sydney
08h00 (17h00 AEDT) - Argentina v New Zealand
10h45 (19h45 AEDT) - Australia v South Africa

Match day seven: Saturday 12 December
McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle
10h45 (19h45 AEDT) - South Africa v Argentina