Both changes to the starting team come in the forward pack, with Frans Malherbe back at tighthead prop and Junior Pokomela on the flank in place of Deon Fourie, who has not yet completely recovered from a minor leg injury.

Lock Salmaan Moerat and fullback Warrick Gelant will both make their return from injury from the bench, with front row forwards Ali Vermaak and JJ Kotze also among the replacements.

DHL Stormers head coach John Dobson said that his team are looking forward to playing in front of the Faithful again.

“Our last match was a special occasion with an incredible atmosphere at DHL Stadium, so we are all really looking forward to getting back into it after a short break," said Dobson.

“It is fantastic to welcome back the likes of Salmaan and Warrick, while also keeping some continuity in the team. We know that we are in for another real test, so the focus is on taking another step-up on Friday.”

Tickets are available from just R50 from Ticketpro. CLICK HERE to buy your ticket now.

DHL Stormers: 15 Damian Willemse, 14 Seabelo Senatla, 13 Ruhan Nel, 12 Rikus Pretorius, 11 Leolin Zas, 10 Manie Libbok, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Evan Roos, 7 Hacjivah Dayimani, 6 Junior Pokomela, 5 Marvin Orie, 4 Adre Smith, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff (captain). Replacements: 16 JJ Kotze, 17 Ali Vermaak, 18 Brok Harris, 19 Salmaan Moerat, 20 Ben-Jason Dixon, 21 Nama Xaba, 22 Paul de Wet, 23 Warrick Gelant.