Cheika included two new props in the starting team, Eduardo Bello and Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, with Thomas Gallo and Joel Scalvi dropping to the bench. Julian Montoya (hooker) will again captain Los Pumas.

Matias Alemanno was recalled at lock, while Juan Martin Gonzalez will start on the side of the scrum.

In the backline, Gonzalo Bertranou takes over from Tomas Cubelli at scrumhalf, while Jeronimo De La Fuente is back from injury and will start at outside centre, and Lucio Cinti has been named at wing.

Bertranou, Cinti, Gonzalez and Alemanno were all named amongst the replacements for the Boks' first Test in Argentina since 2019, which has been moved to Estadio Libertadores de America after the original venue, Estadio Jose Amalfitani stadium, failed a pitch inspection at the beginning of the week.

Argentina: 15 Juan Cruz Mallia, 14 Emiliano Boffelli, 13 Jeronimo De La Fuente, 12 Matias Orlando, 11 Lucio Cinti, 10 Santiago Carreras, 9 Gonzalo Bertranou, 8 Pablo Matera, 7 Marcos Kremer, 6 Juan Martin Gonzalez, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Matias Alemanno, 3 Eduardo Bello, 2 Julian Montoya (captain), 1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro. Replacements: 16 Agustin Creevy, 17 Thomas Gallo, 18 Joel Sclavi, 19 Guido Petti, 20 Rodrigo Bruni, 21 Tomas Cubelli, 22 Benjamin Urdapilleta, 23 Matias Moroni.