Springbok tighthead prop Wilco Louw and Chris van Zyl (lock) both come into the starting line-up, with Springbok Frans Malherbe and Salmaan Moerat now amongst the replacements.

As the only unbeaten team remaining in Vodacom Super Rugby, the Capetonians will be aiming to make it five straight wins when they take on the Auckland-based team.

There are two further changes to the DHL Stormers’ replacements bench, with former Junior Springbok prop Kwenzo Blose set to make his debut when he comes on, and utility forward Cobus Wiese back in the matchday squad.

The DHL Stormers have won six of their last eight outings against the Blues and that successful run includes four consecutive home wins against the Aucklanders, while they are also unbeaten in their last three matches against Kiwi opponents (W2, D1).

Powered by several Springbok Rugby World Cup winners in their pack, it’s no surprise the DHL Stormers have won each of their 30 scrums on their own feed this season – one of only three sides to maintain a perfect success rate so far this season alongside the Highlanders and Hurricanes.

What they said:

DHL Stormers head coach John Dobson said they are looking forward to another successful outing in front of the DHL Newlands faithful: “This game has all the makings of a classic South African-New Zealand battle. With our bye coming up next week we are going to pour absolutely everything into getting the result and making it five consecutive wins.”

The teams:

DHL Stormers – 15 Dillyn Leyds, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Ruhan Nel, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 Seabelo Senatla, 10 Damian Willemse, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Juarno Augustus, 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Jaco Coetzee, 5 JD Schickerling, 4 Chris van Zyl, 3 Wilco Louw, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff (captain). Replacements: 16 Chad Solomon, 17 Kwenzo Blose, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Salmaan Moerat, 20 Cobus Wiese, 21 Ernst van Rhyn, 22 Godlen Masimla, 23 Jean-Luc du Plessis.

Blues – 
15 Stephen Perofeta, 14 Joe Marchant, 13 Rieko Ioane, 12 Thomas Faiane, 11 Mark Telea, 10 Otere Black, 9 Sam Nock; 8 Hoskins Sotutu, 7 Dalton Papalii, 6 Tom Robinson, 5 Jacob Pierce, 4 Patrick Tuipulotu (captain), 3 Sione Mafileo 2 Kurt Eklund, 1 Karl Tu’inukuafe. Replacements: 16 Luteru Tolai, 17 Marcel Renata, 18 Ofa Tuungafasi, 18 Aaron Carroll, 20 Blake Gibson, 21 Jonathan Ruru, 22 Harry Plummer, 23 Matt Duffie.

Head to head:

Played: 21          

DHL Stormers won: 10

Blues won: 11

DHL Stormers points: 513

Blues points: 557

Average score: 24-27

Match information:

Venue: DHL Newlands, Cape Town

Date: Saturday 29 February

Kick-off: 15h05 

Referee: Jaco Peyper

Assistant referees: Marius van der Westhuizen, Divan Uys

TMO: Joey Klaaste-Salmans

TV: SuperSport1