The Jaguares have a good record against South African opposition in Argentina – they have won 10 of their 15 home matches against teams from the Republic, which includes a 25-14 victory over the DHL Stormers in Buenos Aires last year, their only win over the men from Cape Town in five attempts.

The DHL Stormers scored a close but morale-boosting home win over the Vodacom Bulls in the previous round and they will be looking to build on that performance against an in-form Jaguares side that have won their last three matches. 

Utility forwards Pieter-Steph du Toit (shoulder) and Ernst van Rhyn (elbow) were ruled out of the touring group through injury, while Springbok forwards Siya Kolisi and Frans Malherbe are rested. Meanwhile, loose forwards Jaco Coetzee and Sikhumbuzo Notshe have both recovered from injuries and will be considered for selection.

What they said: 

DHL Stormers head coach Robbie Fleck said that the players going to Argentina will be giving it everything to secure another win: “We want to keep building on our recent performances and this is a great opportunity to do so away from home. We have a bye after this game before we are back at home, so we will be going flat-out this weekend in Buenos Aires.”

The teams (updated):

Jaguares: 15 Emiliano Boffelli, 14 Matias Moroni, 13 Matias Orlando, 12 Jeronimo de la Fuente, 11 Ramiro Moyano, 10 Domingo Miotti, 9 Tomas Cubelli, 8 Tomas Lezana, 7 Marcos Kremer, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti Pagadizaval, 3 Santiago Medrano, 2 Agustin Creevy, 1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro. Replacements: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Mayco Vivas, 18 Lucio Sordoni, 19 Rodrigo Bruni, 20 Javier Ortega Desio, 21 Felipe Ezcurra, 22 Joaquin Diaz Bonilla, 23 Sebastian Cancelliere.

DHL Stormers: 15 Damian Willemse, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Dan Kriel, 11 Dillyn Leyds, 10 Jean-Luc du Plessis, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Kobus van Dyk, 7 Cobus Wiese, 6 Jaco Coetzee , 5 JD Schickerling, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Wilco Louw, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Steven Kitshoff (captain). Replacements: 16 Scarra Ntubeni, 17 Corne Fourie, 18 Neethling Fouche, 19 Johan du Toit, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Justin Phillips, 22 Damian de Allende, 23 Seabelo Senatla.

Head to head:
Played: 5
Jaguares won: 1  
DHL Stormers won: 4 
Jaguares points: 86
DHL Stormers points: 122
Average score: 17-24

Match information:
Date: Saturday, 4 May 2019
SA time: 21h40
Venue: Jose Amalfitani Stadium, Buenos Aires
Referee: AJ Jacobs
Assistant referees: Marius van der Westhuizen, Federico Anselmi
Television Match Official: Santiago Borsani
TV: SuperSport1