With the tournament only featuring three pools - the fourth group featuring Uruguay, Kenya, Canada and Tonga will battle it out for core status next season - the route to the quarter-finals will be slightly easier this weekend.

The pool winners and runners up, as well as the next two best third-placed teams from the three groups, will qualify for the quarter-finals on Sunday, 21 May.

First up for the Blitzboks will be Great Britain, currently placed 10th in the overall World Series standings, at 12h07 on Saturday.

Three hours later, at 15h15, the Blitzboks will be hoping to repeat their great victory from last weekend when they line up against the USA yet again.

Their final pool game is at 19h33 against New Zealand, who have already secured the World Series title for 2023 and will be looking for their sixth victory in the last seven tournaments.

Blitzbok fixtures - Saturday, 20 May (SA times):
12h07: SA v Great Britain
15h15: SA v USA
19h33: SA v New Zealand

HSBC London Sevens pools:
A: New Zealand, South Africa, Great Britain, USA
B: Argentina, Ireland, Fiji, Japan
C: France, Australia, Spain, Samoa