The match at the Stadium kicks off at 20h10 (SA time) and will be broadcast live on SuperSport.

Cornal Hendricks will pair with Harold Vorster in the midfield, while Vodacom Bulls Director of Rugby Jake White has also named David Kriel on the wing as he makes his return to the Vodacom URC side after a strong performance in the Carling Currie Cup last weekend.

Juan Mostert (flyhalf) and Stedman Gans (centre) will have an opportunity to make an impact as substitutes, while Springbok scrumhalf Embrose Papier is likely to spark things in the latter stages of the game.

A strong forwards' bench include the likes of Jan-Hendrik Wessels, Simphiwe Matanzima, Robert Hunt, Janko Swanepoel and Arno Botha.

“There is a lot to play for in this match, so we expect a huge battle against a motivated Ospreys side that will be looking to claim the Welsh Shield with a win over us,” said White.

“We expect the match to be a tough encounter, with Ospreys set to be, as always, competitive in the set pieces. We have seen what they are capable of and they will no doubt want to get a good result in front of their home crowd."

Vodacom Bulls: 15 Canan Moodie, 14 David Kriel, 13 Cornal Hendricks, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 Madosh Tambwe, 10 Chris Smith, 9 Zak Burger; 8 Elrigh Louw, 7 Cyle Brink, 6 Marcell Coetzee (captain), 5 Ruan Nortje, 4 Walt Steenkamp, 3 Mornay Smith, 2 Johan Grobbelaar, 1 Gerhard Steenekamp. Replacements: 16 Jan-Hendrik Wessels, 17 Simphiwe Matanzima, 18 Robert Hunt, 19 Janko Swanepoel, 20 Arno Botha; 21 Embrose Papier, 22 Juan Mostert, 23 Stedman Gans.