Marcell Muller, who was still at school in 2019, will be making his debut for the Toyota Cheetahs at left wing, while Gideon van Wyk, a former SA Schools loose forward, has been included on the bench and will earn his first cap for the Free Staters when he sets foot to field.

The inclusion of Muller in the No 11 jersey means a slight tweak in the back trio, with Craig Barry moving to fullback and Rhyno Smith to the right wing.

Malcolm Jaer drops out of the match-23, while Ruan Pienaar will do duty off the bench with Ruben de Haas starting at scrumhalf.

Upfront, Andisa Ntsila is back at No 8, while Rynier Bernardo and Carl Wegner rotate at lock, with the latter included on the bench.

Fourie has also named two new starting props in Conraad van Vuuren and Alulutho Tsakweni, with Schalk Ferreira and Aranos Coetzee providing cover off the bench.

The Toyota Cheetahs have announced that a number of players are not available, for various injury or illness related reasons. They are Charles Marais (neck), Junior Pokomela (wrist), William Small-Smith (concussion), Louis van der Westhuizen (knee), Jeandre Rudolph (calf), Brandon Thomson (back strain), Khutha Mchunu (neck), Marnus van der Merwe (hamstring), Dries Swanepoel (calf), Duncan Saal (quad), Jacques Potgieter (flu).

Sunday’s match at Toyota Stadium is scheduled for 15h00 and will be broadcast live on SuperSport, with Rasta Rasivhenge appointed to referee the encounter.

Toyota Cheetahs: 15 Craig Barry, 14 Rhyno Smith, 13 Chris Smit, 12 Howard Mnisi, 11 Marcell Muller, 10 Reinhardt Fortuin, 9 Ruben de Haas, 8 Andisa Ntsila, 7 Oupa Mohoje, 6 Chris Massyn, 5 Victor Sekekete, 4 Rynier Bernardo, 3 Conraad van Vuuren, 2 Wilmar Arnoldi, 1 Alulutho Tsakweni. Replacements: 16 Janus Venter, 17 Schalk Ferreira, 18 Aranos Coetzee, 19 Carl Wegner, 20 Gideon van Wyk, 21 Tian Meyer, 22 Ruan Pienaar, 23 Clayton Blommetjies.