DHL Western Province will host the Vodacom Blue Bulls in this U19 decider after both teams progressed from their pools in the two qualifying tournaments.

The Capetonians topped the Coastal Section after sneaking through against the Cell C Sharks by 20-19 in the final match at Paarl Gymnasium on Saturday.

In their first two matches, DHL WP scored 21 tries as they beat Eastern Province (71-12) and Boland (64-10), conceding only three in the process.

The Inland Section final was decided by virtue of tries scored and the men from Pretoria edged their Xerox Golden Lions counterparts after their match ended in a 27-27 draw.

The Vodacom Blue Bulls were also dominant in their first two matches, beating the Valke (80-10) and Toyota Free State (55-17), also scoring 21 and conceding three tries.

U19 teams don’t play extra time and the Vodacom Blue Bulls were declared winners in line with the tournament rules after outscoring their rivals with four tries to two.

The final will be played as a curtain-raiser to the Women’s Test between South Africa and Scotland at City Park in Athlone and kicks off at 12h30.

 Fixtures for City Park, Saturday 5 October:

SA Rugby U19 Championship Final:

DHL Western Province v Vodacom Blue Bulls

Kick-off: 12h30

Referee: Quinton Immelman

Assistant referees: Dylan November, Aimee Barrett-Theron

Women’s International:

South Africa v Scotland

Kick-off: 15h00

Referee: Amber McLachlan (Australia)

Assistant referees: Aimee Barrett-Theron, Bulela Qwane

Both matches will be streamed live on