The officials appointed to the Springboks’ matches are:
Sat 21 Sept: v New Zealand, International Stadium, Yokohama. Referee: Jerome Garces (FFR); AR 1 Romain Poite (FFR), AR 2 Karl Dickson (RFU); TMO Graham Hughes (RFU)
Sat 28 Sept: v Namibia, City of Toyota Stadium. Referee: Mathieu Raynal (FFR); AR 1 Nic Berry (RA), AR 2 Andrew Brace (IRFU); TMO Graham Hughes (RFU)
Fri 4 Oct: v Italy. Shizuoka Stadium, Ecopa. Referee: Wayne Barnes (RFU); AR 1 Romain Poite (FFR), AR 2 Alex Ruiz (FFR); TMO Rowan Kitt (RFU)
Tues 8 Oct: v Canada, Kobe Misaki Stadium. Referee: Luke Pearce (RFU); AR 1 Angus Gardner (RA), AR 2 Andrew Brace (IRFU); TMO Rowan Kitt (RFU)

Pearce and Raynal are among five referees making their first appearance at a Rugby World Cup while South Africa’s Jaco Peyper will mark a major milestone when he takes charge of Japan v Samoa at the City of Toyota Stadium on 5 October. Should he referee all scheduled test matches prior to the match, Peyper will make his 50th test appearance.
Peyper will also take charge of matches between Argentina and Tonga and England and France.
All match officials have been appointed to at least three pool matches and with matches taking place across 12 venues the length and breadth of Japan, the appointments reflect the need for optimal load management, including preparation, travel and recovery time said World Rugby in a statement.
The appointments were made by the World Rugby Match Officials Selection Committee comprising Chairman Anthony Buchanan (Council member), Joel Jutge (EPCR), Lyndon Bray (SANZAAR), Nick Mallett (former international coach) and Alain Rolland (World Rugby).