Kick off in this Round 13 Vodacom Super Rugby clash at the FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton is at 09h35 (SA time).


Head coach Robert du Preez has made three rotational changes to the starting line-up that managed to score a very credible 21-21 draw against the Crusaders last weekend.

Upfront, Hyron Andrews (lock) returns to the starting line-up in place of Ruben van Heerden, while Philip van der Walt from moves from flank to No 8 in place of Daniel du Preez with Jacques Vermeulen coming in at flank.

There is just one change to the backline where Marius Louw replaces the hard-running Springbok midfielder Andre Esterhuizen while Fezokuhle Mbatha, Tyler Paul, Luke Stringer and Kobus van Wyk all come onto the bench. Springbok Curwin Bosch has been in outstanding form at flyhalf recently and he will again wear the No 10 jersey in Hamilton.
The performances on tour so far have been outstanding and Durban team is undefeated after victory over the Waratahs and sharing the spoils with the Crusaders, and they will be eager to finish the tour on a high note before flying back to the Republic. 

While the Chiefs have won their last four matches at home against the Durbanites, the black and white jerseys are undefeated in their last four games against opponents from New Zealand (W3, D1).

What they said:


 Cell C Sharks head coach Robert du Preez summed up the tour so far: “We know how tough it is to tour and how tough this competition is, so to beat the Waratahs for the first time in 19 years in Sydney (the last time they did so was way back in 2000), was a great feat, as was the draw against the Crusaders, where we nearly managed to win it. We’re very pleased with where we are at the moment and looking forward to another good performance in Hamilton.”

The teams: 


Chiefs: 15 Solomon Alaimalo, 14 Sean Wainui, 13 Tumua Manu, 12 Anton Lienert-Brown, 11 Etene Nanai-Seturo, 10 Marty McKenzie, 9 Brad Weber (captain), 8 Luke Jacobson, 7 Mitchell Karpik, 6 Jesse Parete, 5 Mitchell Brown, 4 Tyler Ardron, 3 Nepo Laulala, 2 Nathan Harris, 1 Atu Moli. Replacements: 16 Liam Polwart, 17 Ryan Coxon, 18 Angus Ta'avao, 19 Taleni Seu, 20 Pita Gus Sowakula, 21 Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi, 22 Shaun Stevenson, 23 Alex Nankivell.


Cell C Sharks: 15 Aphelele Fassi, 14 Sbu Nkosi, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Marius Louw, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Louis Schreuder (captain), 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Jacques Vermeulen, 5 Ruan Botha, 4 Hyron Andrews, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Kerron van Vuuren, 1 Thomas du Toit. Replacements: 16 Fezokuhle Mbatha, 17 Mzamo Majola, 18 John-Hubert Meyer, 19 Tyler Paul, 20 Luke Stringer, 21 Cameron Wright, 22 Robert du Preez, 23 Kobus van Wyk.
Head to head:
Played: 22
Chiefs won: 11 
Cell C Sharks won: 11
Chiefs points: 540
Cell C Sharks points: 568
Average score: 25-26
Match information:
Date: Saturday, 11 May
SA time: 09h35
Venue: FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton
Referee: Nic Berry
Assistant referees: Paul Williams, Brendon Pickerill
Television Match Official: Aaron Paterson
TV: SuperSport1