The second day of the Women’s World Series Qualifier will play out at the Hong Kong National Stadium on Friday, where the Cathay Pacific/HSBC Hong Kong Sevens kicks off.

Murray, who is a member of the World Rugby Women’s HSBC Sevens Series panel, as well as SA Rugby’s Sevens and Women’s referee panels, will take charge of three matches on Thursday on the opening day of the tournament at the So Kon Po Recreation Ground.

Her first assignment will be the clash between hosts, Hong Kong and Papua New Guinea, followed by matches between Scotland and Japan, and Kenya and Papua New Guinea. Her appointments for Friday’s matches will be finalised following the opening day’s play.

Murray has made big strides since being named on SA Rugby’s Women’s referee panel in 2014, with some of her big achievements being officiating at the Youth Olympic Games in Argentina, the 2018/2019 World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series Qualifier in Hong Kong, the Africa Women's Sevens in Botswana and the World University 7s Championships in Namibia.

She has also taken charge of the SA Rugby Women’s Interprovincial final.